Calling all Pop Culture Types …

PopCAANZ, the Popular Culture Association of Australia and New Zealand, is holding its annual conference at the Hotel Grand Chancellor in Hobart, Tasmania (June 18-20).This year, the conference coincides with the Dark Mofo exhibition at MONA.

The Call for Papers is out now. I’m particularly keen to hear from people who are interested in presenting on representations of Disability in Popular Culture, but you’ll also find panels on TV, Film, Manga, Toys, Fashion, Food and the Gothic, to name just some of the strands.

About kmcmahoncoleman

I live and work on the South Coast of New South Wales, Australia. I work in the higher education sector. My educational career has traversed Arts (Literature, Japanese, and Cultural Studies), Secondary Education (English, Japanese & Special Education), Learning Development (Disability Support) and Higher Education (Regional). I'm unapologetically interested in advocacy, politics, and popular culture. When I'm not at work, you can find me wrangling two adult children, myriad pets, and one long-term spouse. Opinions are my own. View all posts by kmcmahoncoleman

One response to “Calling all Pop Culture Types …

Leave a comment